Podcast 36 “When God’s Coal Touches our Lips”(07-28-17)

What is our individual call and purpose? Many are without clear direction, and may be feeling lost, confused or sullen.

Isaiah 6:5 is a foreshadow of what the Church is meant to walk in as individuals before our Heavenly-Father.  This podcast addresses this issue.

“Woe to me!” I cried. “I am ruined! For I am a man of unclean lips, and I live among a people of unclean lips, and my eyes have seen the King, the LORD Almighty… 

He touched my lips with it and said, “See, this coal has touched your lips. Now your guilt is removed, and your sins are forgiven.” (Isaiah 6:5-10) 

We will discuss:

  • What is the purpose of Jesus having cleansed us, and what does this mean exactly?
  • Pushing past intimacy plateaus
  • Applications and exercises

Father bless,

David~

PLEASE NOTE: all broadcasts may also be found on iTunes under:

DorothyCrothers – search for “Zeal” or “David Murry”

4 thoughts on “Podcast 36 “When God’s Coal Touches our Lips”(07-28-17)

  1. Do you think God’s coal will ever touch the leadership in Evangelical church which believes in leaders who use shenanigans while preaching to audiences? Wouldn’t scripture work better if applied to Evangelical leaders… who use emotions of fear, greed and laziness (as an underlying emotion) as an underlying program put underneath the overt text of the bible? Hence…

    The Feeling is Pleasurable and Generally Exciting!
    By Robert Winkler Burke
    Book #12 of In That Day Teachings
    Copyright 7/26/17 http://www.inthatdayteachings.com

    (It is difficult to get a man to understand something, when his salary depends on his not understanding it. – Upton Sinclair)

    (Sub-taught preachers and prophets believe that: by employing shenanigan techniques while teaching and preaching to audiences, they will not be blinded themselves, nor do they believe they are blinding the people who hear them. But they are wrong. When a real prophet tries to help them stop these bad things, sub-taught preachers and prophets do not seek the light, but scurry to hide under the lowest rock available to hide under, so great is their fear of light and truth, because these two things redound unto Christ-in-You’s power, love and a sound mind. A correcting prophet seeks these things for the body of Christ. – rwb)

    The feeling is pleasurable and generally exciting,
    (Gosh, I honestly, really shouldn’t stoop down… to cater to it!)
    But I’m a prophetic, shenanigan, overlord preacher,
    I can bear down strong, stutter and mesmerize… who knew it?

    I can stutter and mesmerize,
    I can ramp up stress and then: BAM! Release it!
    Crescendo – pause – CRESCENDO!
    Deer in the headlights looks! … (I seek it!)

    I seek fame, glory, money and more stuff than all that,
    We’ll build a village campus, not just pass the hat!
    I seek impatient success in funding, 100% must pledge,
    Lest any slow down, and see the form I dredge!

    The feeling is pleasurable and generally exciting,
    (Gosh, I honestly, really shouldn’t stoop down… to cater to it!)
    But I’m a prophetic, shenanigan, overlord preacher,
    I can bear down strong, stutter and mesmerize… who knew it?

    On stage, I put the pages of the bible on my butt stool,
    As I insult my audience with pointed jokes,
    I disdain the congregants, as a proud king does fools!
    I entertain no correction – my doctrines are oaks!

    I must open a prophetic school of ministry,
    Like all the copycat rest I have seen,
    We’re not missing Christ-in-You of history,
    I’m the best, the best on God’s scene!

    The feeling is pleasurable and generally exciting,
    (Gosh, I honestly, really shouldn’t stoop down… to cater to it!)
    But I’m a prophetic, shenanigan, overlord preacher,
    I can bear down strong, stutter and mesmerize… who knew it?

    No real prophet will correct me,
    No, not ever, no: never!
    I’m the highest prophet, see?
    I am who I say: clever!

    I am the son of a son of preachers!
    So NONE can be a better teacher!
    Not God, not a true and correcting prophet!
    Any – and all – correction: we mock it!

    The feeling is pleasurable and generally exciting,
    (Gosh, I honestly, really shouldn’t stoop down… to cater to it!)
    But I’m a prophetic, shenanigan, overlord preacher,
    I can bear down strong, stutter and mesmerize… who knew it?

    We are quite the independent breed,
    We shenanigan-style preachers: each building a campus village!
    Of correction… we have no need!
    First our character, then congregants, we destroy and pillage!

    Does anybody – honestly – have a problem with that?
    Not one publisher, no editor, no gatekeeper, seminary or Evangelical leader!
    Only that correcting prophet with black, goblin hat,
    Let’s have a test: who’ll receive in body: Revelation’s plagues, dear reader?

    “There is a true law, a right reason, conformable to nature, universal, unchangeable, eternal, whose commands urge us to duty, and whose prohibitions restrain us from evil. Whether it enjoins or forbids, the good respect its injunctions, and the wicked treat them with indifference. This law cannot be contradicted by any other law, and is not liable either to derogation or abrogation.

    “Neither the senate nor the people can give us any dispensation for not obeying this universal law of justice. It needs no other expositor and interpreter than our own conscience. It is not one thing at Rome and another at Athens; one thing today and another tomorrow; but in all times and nations this universal law must for ever reign, eternal and imperishable. It is the sovereign master and emperor of all beings. God himself is its author,—its promulgator,—its enforcer. He who obeys it not, flies from himself, and does violence to the very nature of man. For his crime he must endure the severest penalties hereafter, even if he avoids the usual misfortunes of the present life.”

    – Marcus Tullius Cicero

    “If the natural tendencies of mankind are so bad that it is not safe to permit people to be free, how is it that the tendencies of these organizers is always good? Do not the legislators and their appointed agents also belong to the human race? Or do they believe that they themselves are made of a finer clay than the rest of mankind?” – Frederic Bastiat

    Liked by 1 person

    • You are such a blessing, brother.

      We need to connect some time soon. You are one of those men who have a voice and something to share that few listen to.. I mean *really* here the cry of Father’s heart..

      I want you to know that there is at least ONE brother in the Lord who “sees’ you.

      I am honored.

      Like

    • Anna,

      You are such a blessing and breath of fresh air, and so kind. We are all so busy laying down our lives I am just grateful whenever I see you pop in here. 🙂

      If you reach out to me when you are free, let me know if the difficulty is in any way related to m y formatting etc.. that I can improve upon.

      Your brother

      D

      Like

I welcome all thoughts and feedback :)

