What Do We Really Believe…?

Quoting scripture is easy. Stating “Amen” is not too difficult either. Look, I’ll do both now:

“For as a man thinks in his heart, so he is.” (prov 23:7)

Amen!

But…how we think determines what we truly, really believe about ourselves and about our Father. Do we really believe we are complete? Do we truly know that nothing we do or don’t do makes any difference to our worth and value in His eyes?

Do we really?

It is work to examine our thoughts and make them obedient to the Word of God. I must admit at times, I’d rather be piping (to you non-pipers out there, that means playing the bagpipes). Until I don’t play them so well…then my true beliefs are thrust upon me.  But only because playing the pipes well is important to me. (Now the question would be for me to ask myself “why?”)

The first recorded question Jesus asked man was in the garden.

“Where are you?”  He called out.

Since that day, He has never stopped asking that question to His beloved. That beloved is you. Lately, He has been asking me this question a lot, and because He already knows the answer, what is important is to realize He queries us for the sake of our friendship.

Daring to wipe clean a born-again lifetime of scriptures and mental ascent we have dutifully committed to our minds takes more courage than it does to be religious.  A “religious” mindset makes us bold, because it is rooted squarely in the crop planted by the carnal mind. Tying our worth to our perfection makes us audacious, if we succeed in it.  I was the best at it… no kidding.

I’ll share with you some time I am spending with the Lord. And a little bit from where He has taken me… and where He is leading me. Let’s be transparent here- sometimes we want the bottom line, so the Cliffs Notes here read:

“He enjoys you. He adores your time spent with Him. He is bursting for you to open the door and have a bite to eat with Him.”

RELATED STUDY CLICK HERE: TO KNOW HIM

I hope it blows some wind of clarity, clearing away the fog of darkened thinking and the trap of trying to perform for His affection.

I welcome all thoughts and feedback :)

